Go to ...


BBC Radio 1 Residency (stream) Masked electronic artist SBTRKT is evidently feeling extremely generous regarding giving away new material. Last night (August 20), he made his latest residency appearance on BBC Radio 1, and he premiered five new tracks.

The set is a fast-moving sonic montage with 27 tracks in barely more than an hour. Among these is a Big K.R.I.T. team-up called “Guadalupe,” a woozily danceable remix of Sampha’s “Rainstars” apparently dating back to 2009, and three other tracks: the starkly beat-driven “Runner Replicant,” the hypnotically syncopated “Enchanting Forest,” and the plinky, rustling “Kalida.”

The mix also includes Björk, Tame Impala, A Tribe Called Quest, Mobb Deep, Hudson Mohawke, Daft Punk, Drake and many more. Individual song clips can be played here, while the whole mix is available to stream below.